December 30, 2023

Nearly Operational! Welcome!

Being that this is my first entry on the newly overhauled site, It's a good opportunity to state my intentions (I will have this reworded on the front page later). This site serves as a place to journal my progress creating DNR and future projects, as well as writing about anything that piques my interest at the moment, in an easily accesible place that also allows me to write in much more detail. The design will also evolve over time as I learn CSS! For now, I've taken heavy inspiration from Online Ceramics' webstore. The way they intentionally make it look like the style sheet failed to load is really cool to me (and it was fun to try and recreate).

Anyway, back to the elephant in the room. While I'm sure there's someone out there who would read a long twitter thread about programming doors, I think it's much more appealing in a format like this. So, look forward to hearing from me again! I'll start 2024 with an entry about what exactly DNR is (and how its doors work. lol).